Badge

Loading…

Tricia Oyston
  • Sheffield
  • United Kingdom
Share on Facebook Share
  • Blog Posts
  • Discussions
  • Events
  • Photos
  • Photo Albums
  • Videos

Gifts Received

Gift

Tricia Oyston has not received any gifts yet

Give a Gift

 

Tricia Oyston's Page

Latest Activity

Tricia Oyston commented on WP Central's blog post 3/3/16 Story 6 Alan Gibbons http://alangibbons.com
"As soon as she saw the alien a million thoughts went through her mind: where was she? Who was this thing? Where was the exit? For the alien looked like an intimidating, menacing bully. He (for that is what Deanna though it was) had blue spiky hair,…"
Mar 3, 2016
Tricia Oyston commented on WP Central's blog post 3/3/16 Story 3 Tommy Donbavand http://www.tommydonbavand.com
"… I tried to get up but my arm couldn’t bear the weight.  I was slipping into the world of unconsciousness. The lights started fading gradually. Darkness surrounded me. Then a small blinding light appeared growing bigger by the…"
Mar 3, 2016
Tricia Oyston commented on WP Central's blog post 3/3/16 Story 5 Amelia Thorne http://mrgluestories.com
"It happened in a flash. An inky shadow appeared behind her as she was sprinting away. It was the guard. He shoved her onto the train tracks, engulfed in convoluted vines. “Help!” she shrieked with agony. She realised what the booming…"
Mar 3, 2016
Tricia Oyston commented on WP Central's blog post 3/3/16 Story 2 Philip Caveney http://philip-caveney.co.uk
"Picking himself up, Sam ran over to Ryan and Conner, who were jumping up at a very fluffy and pink tree, stuffing themselves with sweets. “Where did you two come from? And where are we?” questioned Sam .Conner and Ryan were hyper and…"
Mar 3, 2016
Tricia Oyston commented on WP Central's blog post 3/3/16 Story 4 Miriam Halahmy http://www.miriamhalahmy.com
"Ellie turned and looked into the pitch black forest straining to see what was out there. The hairs on the back of her head stood on end, someone was watching them. She crept closer until she was out side the wind whipped at her clothes and hair she…"
Mar 3, 2016
Tricia Oyston commented on WP Central's blog post 3/3/16 Story 1 Eleanor Update http://www.eleanorupdale.co.uk
"Jack only had one explanation for this. His heart was racing. His head was spinning. He needed to stay calm because he knew the terrible truth was upon him.  Was it possible that the baby was a real life despicable Barbie doll? He heard a…"
Mar 3, 2016
Tricia Oyston commented on WP Central's blog post 07/03/2014 Tamsyn Murray http://www.tamsynmurray.co.uk
"I noticed that one of Cheryl’s fingers were missing. She must have spotted me looking, because she muttered, with a voice full of sorrow, “They took my ring. My Great-Grandmother left it to me in her will. It is my most precious…"
Mar 7, 2014
Tricia Oyston commented on WP Central's blog post 07/03/2014 Tommy Donbavand http://www.tommydonbavand.com
"Splintering wood showered across the room. I dived under the splintering remains of the grandfather clock, narrowly avoiding the tiny shards of wood slicing at my flesh. Fresh tears dripped down my sodden face. Suddenly, the pain in my chest melted…"
Mar 7, 2014
Tricia Oyston commented on WP Central's blog post 07/03/2014 Dan Freedman http://www.danfreedman.co.uk
"After the evil Lesley made me run 12 laps of the vast field, I trudged home, slammed the door behind me and flopped on to my bed. "Mike?" came the voice of my sickening 'stepdad'. I had passed out. My eyes fluttered open. There…"
Mar 7, 2014
Tricia Oyston commented on WP Central's blog post 07/03/2014 Melvin Burgess http://melvinburgess.net
"With all her might she pulled away from the tight, sweaty hand that had clasped itself onto her shoulder. Before she could make a break for it, a towering figure in black gripped her wrists together, whilst Matt tore the bag from her shoulders.…"
Mar 7, 2014
Tricia Oyston commented on WP Central's blog post 07/03/2014 Cavan Scott http://cavanscott.com
"Tom turned and ran, desperate to escape the nightmare raging through his mind. He ran and ran, raindrops disguising the tears staining his cheeks. He splashed through puddles and tripped over sodden tree roots until he could run no more. He…"
Mar 7, 2014
Tricia Oyston commented on WP Central's blog post 07/03/2014 Andy Briggs http://www.andybriggs.co.uk/Home/Home.html
"He scrambled for something to hold onto, every muscle shrieking in agony. Water slipped uselessly through his fingers, his anger at Cavatina ebbing away to sheer desperation. She wouldn’t let him die; she hated him too much for him to die so…"
Mar 7, 2014
Tricia Oyston commented on WP Central's blog post 02/10/2012 Robbie Gibbons http://tinyurl.com/9nx3hmr
"I rode for weeks, through the desolate wasteland that they call a desert.  But for me it was just another land, another place that I didn’t want to be. I didn’t really have a choice, so I didn’t put too much energy into that…"
Oct 2, 2012
Tricia Oyston commented on WP Central's blog post 02/10/2012 Ellie Phillips
"Phase 1 Bethany slipped her hand into Alex’s bag during maths.  In break we texted Ayesha and her crony, Melissa. Hey babez wuu2?? Wanna meet me at the woods at 9? Xx.  Almost instantly Ayesha replied with yeah sure babez xx. The…"
Oct 2, 2012
Tricia Oyston commented on WP Central's blog post 02/10/2012 David Orme http://www.nibweb.co.uk/davidorme.htm
"They walked down the river bank, no one speaking, the only sound being their ragged breaths. They were surrounded by the steep cliffs at either side of them.  There was no escape if the menacing creatures found them. Their clothes suddenly…"
Oct 2, 2012
Tricia Oyston commented on WP Central's blog post 02/10/2012 Eleanor Updale http://www.eleanorupdale.co.uk/
"Suddenly, a sack was pulled over my head. Musty smells invaded my senses and I struggled to breathe in the small space. A hand pulled me up roughly, holding onto my shoulder with a vice like grip, chilling me to the core.  The eerie silence was…"
Oct 2, 2012

Profile Information

School name/role
Sheffield High School /Librarian

Comment Wall (1 comment)

At 14:03 on July 10, 2012, WP Central said…

Hi Tricia welcome to Write Path! If you were hoping to participate this year please complete the signing up form very soon:

http://writepath.ning.com/page/sign-up-for-2012

You need to be a member of Write Path International Connections to add comments!

Join Write Path International Connections

 
 
 

© 2019   Created by WP Central.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service