Badge

Loading…

WP Central's Blog – October 2013 Archive (49)

03/10/2013 Poetry - Tommy Donbavand http://www.tommydonbavand.com

I put my goldfish on the floor

He isn't very fit

He only did ten sit ups

Then lay still, that was it

I put my hamster in the wash…

Continue

Added by WP Central on October 3, 2013 at 2:00 — 5 Comments

03/10/2013 Poetry - Jane Prowse http://www.hattorihachi.com

DOLPHINS:

Crystal clear, clean and warm,

I float in the azure ocean of my dreams,

Listening for dolphins and other watery beings,

Willing them to join me, …

Continue

Added by WP Central on October 3, 2013 at 2:00 — 4 Comments

03/10/2013 Poetry - Dave Cryer 1 http://www.davecryer.co.uk

The Waterfall

She tumbles from the jumble of rocks

High up in the sky-brushing,

Eye-rushing wonder of mountainous might –

The sea is in her sights.…

Continue

Added by WP Central on October 3, 2013 at 2:00 — 4 Comments

01/10/2013 Tamsyn Murray http://www.tamsynmurray.co.uk

 I am thirsty. My throat is so dry it grates like sandpaper when I swallow. I’d kill for a mouthful of water but my captors have control of the flasks and I think they’ve forgotten I’m still alive. I watch them glug greedily, splashing precious drops into the burning sand without a thought and I close my eyes with longing. One mouthful, that’s all I ask.…

Continue

Added by WP Central on October 1, 2013 at 1:58 — 5 Comments

01/10/2013 Andy Briggs http://www.andybriggs.co.uk/Home/Home.html

FROM BENEATH

Waves the size of houses tossed the trawler back and forth like matchwood. The storm had taken the Captain by surprise. Never in his thirty years at the helm had he seen a front move in with such speed, black clouds moving with preternatural fury.

What had summoned them, the captain didn’t know. He knew…

Continue

Added by WP Central on October 1, 2013 at 1:58 — 6 Comments

01/10/2013 Catherine Johnson http://www.catherinejohnson.co.uk

The sea shone silver under the largest moon he'd seen since the war. He tried to ignore the sounds of the battle that burst inside his head and concentrate on the light but when that didn't work he pushed himself up off his bed and picked up his gun.

 

Added by WP Central on October 1, 2013 at 1:58 — 5 Comments

01/10/2013 Dan Freedman http://www.danfreedman.co.uk

I don't know why, but I just thought that teachers didn't really have a life outside of school. Not that I'd ever thought about it that much - I mean who really cares what teachers do after school? - but I guess, somewhere in my head, I kind of assumed that they lived and slept in the school building...that that was all they did.



So to see Mr Hitchcock there - of all…

Continue

Added by WP Central on October 1, 2013 at 1:57 — 5 Comments

01/10/2013 Penny Dolan http://www.pennydolan.com

The huge winged creature flew, its two vast wings beating in the night air. As it sped onwards, the mountains were left behind and the ragged hills became grassy fields. Then even the fields gave way to houses and homes and then the lights of the vast, sprawling city. 

The creature glided along slowly now, resting its wings on the heat still rising from the busy streets…

Continue

Added by WP Central on October 1, 2013 at 1:56 — 5 Comments

01/10/2013 Julia Jarman http://www.juliajarman.com

There was a face at the window.

'Miss ..' I put up my hand and the face disappeared.

‘What is it, Jaz?’

‘Nothing, Miss.’ But there was.  Had been. A face that I recognised but couldn’t name.…

Continue

Added by WP Central on October 1, 2013 at 1:30 — 5 Comments

© 2019   Created by WP Central.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service